Wigmore Bill Philbrook memorial 25TT

6th May saw many TRC riders race the Wigmore Bill Philbrook memorial 25TT. Held on the Q25/12 on the A2070 past Ham-street. The conditions were a change from the previous weekend being sunny and fairly warm with a northerly wind which made a fast section on the return to the finish at Brenzett. With the good conditions came many fast times across the board.

The fastest ride of the day came from second claim member Chris Fennell (The Independent Pedaler) with a 50:20. Second place went to Nic Fennell (TRC) with a 52:44 and Third place was shared by second claim member Ollie Robinson (Team Wiggins) and John Cockrill (Abellio) with 53:49.

A total of 36 of 78 the riders broke the hour, showing how good conditions were. 9 of which are TRC members.

TRC also took the team prize, with Huck Grip and Adrian Hawkins joining Nic Fennell as the fastest team.

TRC Finishing times in start order:

Martin Russell – 1:04:06
Nic Fennell – 52:44 – 2nd
Huck Grip – 56:14
Mike Kirkness – 58:22
Nick Scott – 59:25
Andy Burrows – 1:11:49
Simon Henderson – 1:00:46
Scott Meeks – 58:49
Paul Kelk – 1:10:19
Ollie Robinson (2nd claim) – 53:49 – 3rd
Matthew Hall – 59:59
Chris Bax (2nd claim) – 1:02:40
Adrian Hawkins – 56:45
Chris Fennell (2nd claim) – 50:20 – 1st

Post by Nic Fennell
Posted by Colin Robinson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s