Thanet Road club kit is now available to order on line

Thanet Road club kit is now available to order on line.

All details are through the Thanet Road Club Website

The BioRacer web shop (BioRacer are the supplier selected by the club to supply the new kit) is now open and ready for us to use.

You will need to open the link on the TRC website and create your own personal account with BioRacer

Currently the web shop closes for order on Sunday 26h April 2020 – BioRacer will then process and manufacture all orders

There is also a discount scheme aimed at encouraging existing and new junior members

Thanks go out to Pete Huckstep for designing the kit and Rick Perkins for working with BioRacer to get the design proofs functional and up and running on the website.

After checking the details on the website if you have any other questions regarding the club kit please contact

Thanet Road Club Secretary

Thanet RC lockdown Zwift 10 mile TT series (Round.3)

Record turnout for tonight’s Zwift lockdown TRC 10 mile TT (round. 3) league points/positions to follow when I’ve worked them all out. 1. Matt Bristow 21:24
2. Dan van Hinsbergh 21:31
3. Steve Gibson 21:39
4. Nic Fennell 21:54
5. Rob Milnes 22:21
6. Colin Robinson 22:23
7. Mark Huckstep 22:36
8. Simon Henderson 23:11
9. Rick Perkins 23:24
10. Dan Weale 24:13
11. Ben Blakeman 24:18
12. Julie Mobey 24:28
13. Ryan Jackson 24:37
14: Jamie Harris 24:39
15. Cameron Carthew 23:57
16. Paul Kirkness 25:25
17. Martin Russell 25:28
18. Michael Friend 27:32
19. Ilana Lord 28:06
20. Jo Smith 28:23
21. Caroline Rigby 30:07

Some good news -TRC Zwift TT league round 1

Thanet RC have been running weekly Zwift events throughout the winter and we expected these to stop about now as attention switched to outdoor racing. Unfortunately with the current Coronavirus situation the 10 mile club TTs will not start for a number of months yet. So the Zwift TRC 10 mile TT league is formed with round 1 tonight. Amazing numbers with 26 riders entered. Here are the results, the league is formed by time improvements on previous ride (same as TRC evening points competition).

1. Ollie Robinson 19:59
2. Dan van Hinsbergh 21:32
3. George Pittock 21:52
4. Colin Robinson 22:08
5. Rob Milnes 22:45
6. Mark Huckstep 22:59
7. Steve Penny 23:07
8. Matt Bristow 23:13
9. Adrian Hawkins 23:18
10. Simon Henderson 23:50
11. Ben Blakeman 24:19
12. Alex Ashman 24:27
13. Cameron Carthew 24:40
14. Julie Mobey 24:44
15. Jamie Harris 25:05
16. Abigail Langley 25:12
17. Peter Huckstep 25:34
18. Simon Charles 25:53
19. Paul Kirkness 25:57
20. Dan Weale 27:32
21. Micheal Friend 29:57

Post by Colin Robinson.

Thanet RC Covid -19 Update

Dear Members,

Just a quick update from the club regarding the ongoing restrictions around the Coronavirus.

Both our National Governing bodies – British Cycling and Cycling Time Trials have ceased competitive and social riding and it is only natural that we as a club follow suit in cancelling Time Trials, Club runs and the Go Ride sessions for the younger members, to ensure the health and welfare of our members and their friends and family.

We are all having to adapt to the ever changing situation, and as sports people we are all frustrated by not being able to the season started as scheduled, but everyone’s health is the most important factor.

Everyone on the committee hopes you stay well and will look out for each other in these exceptional times.

I hope to see you all “on the road” at the earliest opportunity,

Yours in Sport,


Chair, Thanet RC

Great season starter for George

George Pittock achieved probably his best result on British soil with an excellent fifth place out of 60 starters at the 90km Surrey League Regional A Category 2/3 race at Dunsfold near Godalming yesterday.
A group of seven got away early in the race and established a lead of 40 seconds as several teams spread out across the road. The gap was closed on the eighth of nine laps before Tom Springbett of Foran CCC launched what proved to be a winning solo attack.
George led the chase on the uphill finish and was second with 100m to go, eventually coming home fifth overall and second junior. Fellow Kent rider Samuel Painter of TBW23 Stuart Hall Cycling pipped George on the line for fourth.

Post by colin robinson